Group Commend Senate’s Confirmation of Mrs Ocheni, 41 Other Ambassadors-Designate

The Senate has been commended for Confirming the appointment of Mrs Regina Ocheni and 41 others as Ambassador’s-designate.

The Kogi Positive Renaissance Group made the confirmation shortly after the confirmation by the Senate, described Mrs Ocheni as a shining example of a quintessential civil servant.

The group lauded the Senate’s confirmation, assuring that Mrs Ocheni would bring her wealth of experience to bear, described her as diligent and dutiful.

The group equally thanked President Mohamadu Bihari for finding Mrs Ocheni worthy to serve the nation, assured that she would as usual excell in the assignment given to her.

The confirmation of the nominees today followed the consideration of the reports of the Senate Committees on Foreign Affairs, and Federal Character and Inter-Governmental Affairs.

Recall that In a letter dated May 6, 2020, President Muhammadu Buhari had appointed Mrs Ocheni and 41 other nominees in accordance with section 171 (1),(2)(c) and subsection (4) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended.

The Ambassadors-designate confirmed by the Senate today are C.O Nwachukwu, Abia; A. Kafas, Adamawa; R.U. Brown, Akwa-Ibom; G.A. Odudigbo, Anambra; O.C. Onowu, Anambra; Y.S. Suleiman, Bauchi; E.S. Agbana, Bayelsa; B.B.M. Okoyen, Bayelsa; G.M. Okoko, Benue; A.M. Garba, Borno; M.l. Bashir, Borno; M.O. Abam, Cross River; A.E. Allotey, Cross River; G.E. Edokpa, Edo; and A.N. Madubuike, Enugu.

Others are: Adamu Lamuwa, Gombe; Innocent lwejuo, lmo; M.S. Abubakar, Jigawa; Y.A. Ahmed, Jigawa; S.D. Umar, Kaduna; A. Sule, Kano; G.Y. Hamza, Kano; N. Rimi, Katsina; L.S. Ahmed-Remawa, Katsina; M. Manu, Kebbi; l.R. Ocheni, Kogi; l.A. Yusuf, Kogi; M. Abdulraheem, Kwara; W.A. Adedeji, Lagos; and A.U. Ogah, Nasarawa.

READ  Chieftaincy Title: Danlami Congratulates Aliyu,Commends Ohinoyi

Also among career Ambassadors-designate confirmed include A.A. Musa, Niger; N.A. Kolo, Niger; S.O. Olaniyan, Ogun; A.R. Adejola, Ogun; E. Awe, Ondo; O. Aluko, Osun; I.A. Alatishe, Osun; V.A. Adeleke, Oyo; M.S. Adamu, Plateau; l.N. Charles, Rivers; Z.M. lfu, Taraba; and B.B. Hamman, Yobe.

Share Now
Musa Tanimu Nasidi